Honorary Chair

Prof. Dr. Ali Abdulaziz Alshawi

[President of Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]

Conference Advisor

Prof. Dr. Omar F. Abulrasheed

[Deputy President for Scientific Affair, Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]


On behalf of the organizing committee, we are pleased to announce that the 4th International Conference on Materials Engineering and Science (IConMEAS 2021) will be held from August 18 to 19, 2021 at Cairo, Egypt. IConMEAS 2021 aims to provide an outstanding international academic forum for researchers to present the latest research findings and describe emerging technologies, and advancement in Materials Engineering and Science topics under the theme

(Insight on the Current Research in Materials Engineering and Science).

The conference aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and students to exchange and share their knowledge and experiences in many aspects. It also provides the premier interdisciplinary forum for scientists, engineers, and postgraduate students to present their latest research results, proposals, and applications in all areas of Materials Engineering and Sciences.

The conference’s goal is to provide a colorful international platform and to encourage face-to-face discussions, connections and exchange ideas between the scholars and scientists.

Hope to meet you at this international event

Dr. Omar Sabbar Dahham

[Universiti Malaysia Perlis – Malaysia]

Co-Chairman 1

Dr. Ahmed R. Al-Hamaoy

[College of Engineering, Al-Nahrain University, Baghdad, Iraq]

Co-Chairman 2

Dr. Normah Abdul Latip

[School of Housing Building and Planning, USM – Malaysia]

Organized by:

International Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. Omar F. Abulrasheed [Deputy President for Scientific Affair, Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Uda Bin Hashim [Deputy Vice-Chancellor – Research & Innovation, UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Assist. Prof. Dr. Muhammad A. Muhammad
    [Deputy President for Administrative Affairs, Al-Nahrain University, Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Abduljabar N. Khalifa [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Bassam G. Rasheed [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Evan T. Salim, [University of Technology Baghdad – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Azura Bt. A. Rashid [USM – Malaysia]
  • Prof. Dr. Shinji Tsuruoka [Mie University, Japan]
  • Prof. Dr.Hideo Kobaysasi [Mie University, Japan]
  • Prof. Yoshihiko Nomura [Mie University, Japan]
  • Prof. Hirokazu Matsui [Mie University, Japan]
  • Dr. Mohammed Juma Al Kharousi [Deputy Dean, Rustaq College – Oman]
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sherzod Rustamovic Turaev [University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina]
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Panjai Tantatsanawong [Silpakorn University, Thailand]


Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Mohd Firdaus Omar, [Dean of Materials Engineering School, UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Prof. Dr. Qusay F. Abdul Hameed Alsahly, [Chemical Engineering Department, University of Technology Baghdad – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Hussein Ataiwi [Material Engineering Department, University of Technology Baghdad – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Raad Sami Fyath [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Basim O. Hasan [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Kareem K. Mohammad [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
    Prof. Dr. Noor M. Ali [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Ahmed Waheed Mustafa [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Oday A. Hussein [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Ahmed Daham Wiheeb [University of Diyala – Iraq]
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Sabea Hammood [University of Kufa – Iraq]
  • Assoc Prof. Dr. Mohammed A Alsaadi [University of Nizwa – Oman]
  • Assist. Prof. Dr. Alaa Abdulhady Jaber [Director of scientific affairs and cultural relations department, university of technology – Iraq]
  • Assist. Prof. Dr. Ahmed S. Ali [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Assist. Prof. Dr. Hala S. Hasan [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Assist. Prof. Dr. Hayder B. Sahib [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Makram A. Fakhri [Laser Engineering Department, University of Technology Baghdad – Iraq]
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Awad Al-rashdi [Umm Al-Qura University – Saudi Arabia]
  • Assist. Prof. Wail Yas Naser [Univerdity of technology – Iraq]
  • Dr. Ahmed Jabas [Shaqra University – Saudi Arabia]
  • Dr. Syahrul Affandi Saidi [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Dr. Rosniza Hamzah [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Dr. Tijjani Adam [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Dr. Sam Sung Ting [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Dr. Abdulkader Mohammed Alakrash [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Dr. Mohammad Fares [Rustaq college – Oman]
  • Dr. Ayman El Sharkawey [Kuwait University – Kuwait]
  • Dr. Mohammed R. Baker [Gazi University – Turkey]
  • Dr. Abduati Elnaid [High institue of Sciences and Technology, Libya]

Technical Committee

  • Dr. Rasool Hisham Al-Saadi [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Mrs. Shaimaa Abbas Sharaf Ali [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Mr. Husam Nameer Abdulsalam [Al-Nahrain University – Iraq]
  • Mr. Laith Amjad Hameed [University of Samarra – Iraq]
  • Mr. Yasser M Tabana [University of Alberta – Canada]
  • Mr. Nazar J. Hussein [Kent State University – USA]
  • Mr. Saif Najim Ismail [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Ms. Elaf Al Taha [University of Leeds – UK]


  • Ms. Haliza Jaya [UniMAP – Malaysia]
  • Ms. Aini Asifa Ahmad Kamal [UniMAP – Malaysia]